How am I going to get my goals completed?

With less than a year to go, I am only around 1/4 of the the way through my 101 things in 1001 days goals. I was pretty stupid when I started as I made some of my goals to do/make 3, 5, 10 or even 101 of something, so they aren’t as easy to complete – they take time. Some of my goals I knew would not be completed right away and are only now this year even possible, e.g. finding a teaching job.

So with a large list of goals and an ever decreasing amount of time to complete them, I need to get my butt into gear this year. 

I have decided that the only way is to be more intentional with which goals I will work towards each month. It works out that I will need to be completing 5-6 goals each month in order to have them all done so I will be choosing a number of goals each month to focus on. Some times the goals I choose won’t be completed and other goals will but slowly they will start to get crossed off so by February 2016 I will have completed them all.

I started this in January using the “I choose…” method and seems to be working out so far. 

In March 2015, I choose to …

  • Work on C25K running program
  • Complete a Photo-a-day
  • Read 5 books
  • Finish green quilt
  • Back up photos onto harddrive and Flickr
  • Finish girls crochet Xmas presents

Here is how I went in February and January

In February 2015, I choose to 

  • Finish and order a photo book for my MeTAV album DONE
  • Complete and document a “Day in the LifeDONE
  • Read 5 books X
  • Cross out 2 food related goalsDONE recipe binder update and make 10 recipes from recipe books

In January 2015, I choose to

  • Cook 3 new recipes from my cookbooks DONE
  • Learn to crochet DONE
  • Read 5 books X 4
  • Find teaching job DONE
  • Finish green quilt X
Leave a Reply

